GGB is committed to providing updated news and analysis on our weekly news site,

Willy & Jo Allison

Organizers, World Game Protection Conference

Listen in iTunes and Subscribe to GGB Podcasts.

Listen on Spotify

Willy & Jo Allison

For 16 years, the World Gaming Protection Conference was the place to be to learn about the latest issues and trends in casino security and surveillance. One of gaming’s most interesting events, the WGPC attracts security and surveillance executives from all jurisdictions, as well as casino officials who want to understand how to improve their operations. Willy and Jo Allison talk about how the pandemic impacted the show. In 2020, it was scheduled to be held just days after the casino industry shut down for the first time ever in Nevada, and 2021 was a wash as well. Now the 2022 show, scheduled for February 15-17 at the Tropicana in Las Vegas, has added multiple speakers and sessions, and now includes a full day of training for those in the security, surveillance and any other department responsible for risk management. They spoke with GGB Publisher Roger Gros last week from their temporary home in Mexico.

Roger Gros is publisher of Global Gaming Business, the industry's leading gaming trade publication, and all its related publications. Prior to joining Global Gaming Business, Gros was president of Inlet Communications, an independent consulting firm. He was vice president of Casino Journal Publishing Group from 1984-2000, and held virtually every editorial title during his tenure. Gros was editor of Casino Journal, the National Gaming Summary and the Atlantic City Insider, and was the founding editor of Casino Player magazine. He was a co-founder of the American Gaming Summit and the Southern Gaming Summit conferences and trade shows. He is the author of the best-selling book, How to Win at Casino Gambling (Carlton Books, 1995), now in its fourth edition. Gros was named "Businessman of the Year" for 1998 by the Greater Atlantic City Chamber of Commerce, and received the Lifetime Achievement Award from the American Gaming Association in 2012.