GGB is committed to providing updated news and analysis on our weekly news site,

Erwin van Lambaart named European Casino Association chairman

Erwin van Lambaart named European Casino Association chairman

In a unanimous vote, Erwin van Lambaart has been elected by the European Casino Association (ECA) as the new chairman of the organization. The announcement was made after the ECA General Assembly, held at ICE London 2023.

Van Lambaart replaces Per Jaldung, who was chairman for the last eight years. Jaldung was recognized by his successor in the press release announcing the change.

“I would personally like to thank Per Jaldung for his distinguished stewardship of the association and for his ongoing support, advice and leadership,” van Lambaart said. “I look forward to working with him in the future and wish him the best in his new ventures.”

Serving on the ECA board since 2021, van Lambaart brings a wealth of experience to the position. He served as CEO of Holland Casinos for six years and most recently was named chief executive of Casinos Austria and Austrian Lotteries in March 2022. Prior to working in the casino industry, van Lambaart worked in a series of other senior roles across the media, hospitality, event, marketing and entertainment sectors.


    Recent Feature Articles

  • The Real Source of Success

    Playtech is looking to repeat its European success to become a preeminent supplier for North America’s embryonic iGaming market

  • Skill or Luck?

    States continue to battle unregulated “skill games,” and gaming associations continue to seek their ban, as a few states begin to regulate and tax the slot-like games

  • Changing Boundaries

    Fee-to-trust rule changes and their implications for tribal gaming

  • Everything is Bigger in Texas

    Will the biennial gambling debate finally bear fruit in the Lone Star State?

  • Aristocrat Tops Diverse Field in EKG Slot Awards

    While Aristocrat again took the top award as best overall slot supplier in the fifth EKG Slot Awards, its former dominance of the individual awards yielded to a more diverse field of winners.